WabbitEmu Mac Problems

Oct 16, 2012 at 7:02 PM

What do I need to do exactly to get a TI-84+ to emulate on my mac with wabbitemu...

What do I need to download? Where do I get it from?  How to I do it...???!!!

WabbitEmu Mac won't let me open any z80 files and I'm confused... Someone please help...

Oct 18, 2012 at 7:24 PM

Hesserter,

I'm no expert, but I am running WabbitEmu on Windows and Mac platforms.  To use them you need (aside from the WabbitEmu application) an image of the TI-8[x] Plus [Silver Edition] ROM.  My understanding is that there are two ways of doing this: (1) download the OS from a real calculator, or (2) you can get one from the TI-83 Plus System Developers Kit (i.e., there are copies of some of the ROMs (called .CLC files in the EXE subdirectory when you install the SDK)).  But they've only included CLC files for the TI-83 Plus (TI83Plus.clc) and the TI-83 Plus Silver Edition (TI83ps.clc).  If the "83 Plus" versus the "84 Plus Silver Edition" (which has the "MP" extensions) differences are not important to you, then this should work.  I renamed the TI83Plus.clc file to xp.rom, then I start the application.  It comes up with a dialog box because it doesn't know where the ROM is, so I just browse to the location and it "just works!"