Wabbit for Mac?

Sep 7, 2013 at 3:59 PM
Hi! I'm a high school math teacher -- I LOVE Wabbit! Thank you for making it available to us. I use Windows machines and share with my students instructions to load Wabbit on their computers at home -- are there easy to follow instructions to load Wabbit on a Mac?
Developer
Sep 12, 2013 at 10:19 AM
Hello,

Glad to hear you like Wabbit! Getting setup from scratch on the Mac is a little bit harder than it is on Windows. I've added some information to the wiki here. Let me know if need more information, or some part of it isn't clear. I'll be adding more details about how to use the Windows setup wizard and what each of the screens mean soon.

If there's anything else you'd like to see in Wabbit, or things that would be useful for you when teaching, feel free to let me know.

BuckeyeDude
Sep 12, 2013 at 10:39 AM

I’m pretty clueless on Macs….it’s been years over 15 years since I’ve used one, so I have no idea how similar/different they are when compared to a Windows-based system.

Looking at the info you posted in the wiki (thanks for the link!), I would need to download the Mac version of Wabbitemu from your website and get a ROM image. You recommend using the Windows version to get the ROM – does this just mean follow the Windows instructions to download the ROM (i.e., download Wabbitemu, run Wabbitemu.exe, and create a ROM image using open source software)?

Thanks for your help!

Loretta

Developer
Sep 12, 2013 at 10:52 AM
lolee624 wrote: