Disfunctional version nov 2011?

Nov 25, 2011 at 8:36 AM

Hi all,

Yesterday I downloaded version nov. 2011 and today I did the same at school. But in the first usage in front of my class, Wabbitemu appeared to be frozen and non-responsive.
I tried again and again, starting and stopping the program. Same behaviour. On the XP machines here, the latest version is not reliable.
If log files would help to solve this problem, please tell me what to do.

Mathteacher

Developer
Nov 29, 2011 at 5:04 PM

Hello,

Sorry for the issue with the new version. I've tested under XP, and there doesn't seem to be any issue I can replicate, but I'm guessing its related to the change I made to the skin. Are you using the cutout skin mode?

BuckeyeDude

Nov 30, 2011 at 10:48 PM

Sure. Always cutout skin.

Dec 1, 2011 at 1:06 AM

I have downloaded Wabbitemu 64-bit 1.5.11.4 this morning 11/30/2011. I have noticed that the graphing functionality does not work. I'm completely new to this sw, so maybe I have to do something not obvious to me to enable graphing?

Thanks

franK

Developer
Dec 1, 2011 at 11:54 PM

Hey Frank,

Once you have your calculator setup it should be the exact same as a normal calculator. Can you walk me through what what you did to get a ROM and what you're doing in wabbit to try and graph something?

BuckeyeDude

Jan 14, 2012 at 3:46 PM

Hi BuckeyeDude,

for me it's just the other way: the last version which was working correctly here was the one from Nov 4th 2011, all newer versions since December have big problems!